Joining "Teachers Write" – a virtual summer writing camp

As soon as I read Stacey’s post about a summer writing camp for teachers hosted by Kate Messner,  I knew I had to sign up…even though it starts before my summer actually begins (we have three more weeks of school here in New Jersey). After all, which writing teacher could resist Kate’s invitation: 
Teachers Write! is an online virtual summer writing camp for teachers and librarians who understand how important it is for people teaching writing to walk the walk.
Teachers Write begins tomorrow – and I’m really looking forward to being part of  another writing community of teachers…it looks like a very large, very committed group…so here goes! 
4 thoughts on “Joining "Teachers Write" – a virtual summer writing camp

  1. As you know, there are a few of us, plus scads more I'm already on the list of followers. egads! Remember March! But I have one more week, & am hopeful I can slow down then. Good luck to you, Tara. I assume we're still on for Wednesday, too? Maybe we can tweet our new followers about your meme?

  2. I think the next three weeks will be the hardest – wrapping up the school year is such a bust time! But I feel I NEED to do this…and I'm so glad that YOU are one of the writers who will be sharing guidance. Hooray!

Thank you for reading my blog! Please leave a comment and share your thoughts.

