Celebrate this week @ #clebratelu : January 4, 2014

Discover. Play. Build.

Celebrate with Ruth Ayres @ ruth ayres writes  …. because, we need to celebrate moments in our lives every chance we get!

A quick photo essay to name four things I celebrate:

1. That the holidays were filled with quite moments of togetherness – reading by the fire, story telling to the weary:

photo (57)photo (59)

 

2. That my children came home.  And that, brief though it was, the house sounded like it used to:

photo (58)

3.  That I was able to wade through 45 reading journals, memoirs, assorted tests and quizzes (whew):

photo (60)

 

4. That on Monday morning I get to walk through this door, refreshed from winter break, and start 2014 with my kiddos:

cropped-classroom-door1.jpg

 

Happy 2014!!!

12 thoughts on “Celebrate this week @ #clebratelu : January 4, 2014

  1. Yep, that about does it, family, prep work, then ‘bang’ we’re off to the rest of the year. I am ready, but always wonder how it goes so quickly? When we’re out on that first day the vacation seems huge, to yawn before us, then zip, it’s over. Have a grand Monday back Tara, & fun at IKEA too!

  2. Your holiday sounds just like my holiday except I still haven’t tackled my school work. (I still have one more day). I am so glad that you go to enjoy your family. I smiled at the picture of your three kids, because my picture would look similar…2 girls with a tall boy in the middle. The difference…my kids’ hair is lighter. 🙂 Happy New Year and good luck back at school. Julie

  3. Going through the journals, kudos to you! I feel that I still have so much to do before I go back. Maybe a snow day to help with that??

  4. Family, food and then some continued quiet time, a wonderful combination. I agree with Leigh Anne about your kids, they do look like you! I still have papers to read..have spent too much time reading books and blogs this break. Never enough time right? Happy New Year!

  5. Tara,
    You must have been so happy to have your kids home with you! Glad you got all that grading done too! Sounds like you’re ready to start off the new year on the right foot!
    Happy 2014!

  6. Ok. Trying this again…sorry if a duplicate comment pops up! Glad to read and see you had your kids home with you! Also happy you got all that grading done! You’re ready to start off the new year on the right foot! Happy 2014!

Thank you for reading my blog! Please leave a comment and share your thoughts.

