DigiLit Sunday: Trying out Thinglink

Join Margaret Simon’s fabulous DigiLit Sunday @ Reflections on the Teche to learn and share digital writing resources for our classrooms.

Reflections on the Teche

Please use this button on your site for DigiLit Sunday posts Please use this button on your site for DigiLit Sunday posts

Have you heard about Thinglink? I’m not sure where I first heard about it, but I recently was invited by Thinglink to give it a try. From what I did so far, it looks like another presentation site based on images. When I went to the site, signed up, and logged in, I was stuck. There was no place to click to move forward. Finally after some frustration, I hit the back page button and found on the home page the button for Learn More. That took me to a page that had a button for Create. There I was able to move forward and create a page. I uploaded a picture I took on our afternoon nursery trip. Since I had previously written a poem about an amaryllis, I recorded it on Soundcloud and was able to link…

View original post 98 more words

Thank you for reading my blog! Please leave a comment and share your thoughts.

