Teaching: A Love Story

This is for Rachel Stenftennagel – “new” teacher no more…

Mostly True Stories of K. Renae P.

notme

That is neither my quote nor my story. Coming from a family of teachers; teaching was the last thing I wanted to do.

When I was in college I had a professor ask me if I had always wanted to be a teacher, I told him no. He asked if I wanted to be a teacher because I loved kids; my honest answer was, “I think kids are awesome. But I don’t want to be a teacher because I love kids”. He encouraged me to change majors because he questioned my passion. That professor was a straight-up idiot.

View original post 795 more words

Thank you for reading my blog! Please leave a comment and share your thoughts.

