DigiLit Sunday: Cowbird – a storytelling site

diglit sunday

Digilit Sunday was created and is hosted by Margaret Simon @ Reflections on the Teche – join us and share your digital teaching ideas

In my search for new digital writing platforms for both my students and myself, I discovered “Cowbird”.

Here is a little bit about it:

Screen shot 2014-10-05 at 9.41.45 AM Screen shot 2014-10-05 at 9.42.14 AM

I love the way this platform allows a synthesis between the written word, visuals and the spoken word.  Scrolling through the stories shared, I can definitely see that many are too mature in theme and content for my sixth graders, but I still think it would be a wonderful new way to create stories.  I might begin with an exploration of my own – just to experiment.  But, I think it would be a fantastic writing option for kids in high school and beyond. Here are some of the topics that have been written about/explored:

 

Screen shot 2014-10-05 at 9.42.34 AM

 

 

2 thoughts on “DigiLit Sunday: Cowbird – a storytelling site

Thank you for reading my blog! Please leave a comment and share your thoughts.

