Poetry Friday: Snow flakes. (45) by Emily Dickinson

download (3)

The Poetry Friday Roundup is at Teacher Dance Today!

We are getting ready for more snow…again.  Somehow, I have lost all my former enthusiasm for snow, even as my sixth graders are ecstatic about all the white stuff that is due to come our way this weekend (again).  Here’s a playful take on snow – thank you, Emily Dickinson:

snow1

Snow flakes. (45)

-Emily Dickinson

I counted till they danced so
Their slippers leaped the town –
And then I took a pencil
To note the rebels down –
And then they grew so jolly
I did resign the prig –
And ten of my once stately toes
Are marshalled for a jig!
9 thoughts on “Poetry Friday: Snow flakes. (45) by Emily Dickinson

Thank you for reading my blog! Please leave a comment and share your thoughts.

