#sol15: March 9, 2015 – My “writing place”

download-5

Join the March SOLSC at Two Writing Teachers!

PicMonkey Collage

My writing place…

I carry my writing place with me

in wisps of memory

leaps of imagining

the highways and byways

of passages I have read

lines I have memorized.

My writing place…

Lives in the books I read

have read

yearn to read…sometimes

even again.

Echoes of stories

fragments of poetry

tangents of thinking

breathe life into

what I write

what I hope to write.

I carry it with me…

…my writing place

25 thoughts on “#sol15: March 9, 2015 – My “writing place”

  1. LOVE, Tara! I am stealing for my writing teachers when they launch writer’s notebooks next year! (If that’s okay, please?!) Also, do you think if you change your background picture to flowering trees and budding daffodils, spring will arrive? 😉

  2. Add me to the chorus, I love this one too. It reminds me that our creativity, craft, and inspiration are always with us, even when they seem hidden, or to have disappeared altogether.

  3. What a wonderful poem! I love the byways and highways and the idea of carry our writing places in our hearts with us (of course we do and of course they come from books and books and books and lines and writers). Love.

  4. Noticed your new header right away – love the purple flowers peeking out of the snow. Love the phrase “Echoes of story…” and this line, “My writing place…lives in the books I read, have read, yearn to read.” Yearn is such a descriptive word, isn’t it? So much to love in your poem. It’s going in my writer’s notebook.

  5. This reminds me off ee cummings:

    “i carry your heart with me(i carry it in
    my heart)i am never without it(anywhere
    i go you go,my dear;and whatever is done
    by only me is your doing,my darling)”

    I carry my writing place with me too. Thanks for the reminder.

  6. My favourite words in this poem ‘wisps of memories’ I love that. I too would like to use this poem if I may for my little writers who are learning about taking their writers notebooks home and this poem says why, perfectly. Thanks Tara 🙂

Thank you for reading my blog! Please leave a comment and share your thoughts.

