#sol15: March 30, 2015 – Is it time for Spring Break, yet?!

images (12)

On Thursday my son Ben and I will leave for London – a Spring Break with my parents.  Between now and then I will:

  • get the house organized in such a way that my husband can find what he needs (my creative organization has to be less so).
  • pack for April in London, never an easy task.
  • decide what to read on the way there, there, and on the way back.
  • get a haircut, always a traumatic experience.
  • chaperone a sixth grade musical and drama event.
  • finalize plans for the mid April sixth grade field trip to Philadelphia.
  • get the girls’ rooms ready for their Easter stay (these rooms are part of my creative organization – so I’ll have to clear all the stuff that I’ve tossed into these two rooms to make the rest of the house look tidy. Thank goodness Ben will not be needing his room! Instant storage!).
  • find a way to keep my students attention on what we’re doing in the classroom, even as their minds wanter to what they will be doing come Spring Break.

Ready, oh so ready, for Spring Break!

images (14)

22 thoughts on “#sol15: March 30, 2015 – Is it time for Spring Break, yet?!

  1. Have fun in London, it’s such a wonderful city! I love picking out travel reading–sometimes the memories of that place become intertwined with the memory of what you were reading, in a lovely synergy.

  2. Busy week for you! Good thing the challenge is coming to an end and you can devote the time from commenting to all the other tasks you have listed. Have a great trip and time with your parents, I’m sure they are eager for your arrival with Ben.

  3. Just make sure that in you creative organizing you don’t tire yourself out too much. Have a safe trip and a wonderful time with your parents and son. Enjoy.

  4. Busy, busy readying for a fabulous trip! Happiest of travels, Tara. What a wonderful thing to look forward to. And-is that what I can call it too-creative organization? Having extra bedrooms that aren’t always used is like having a very big ‘extra’ closet. . .

  5. It is so hard to get out of town! I can’t wait to see pictures and read stories about your trip. How fun that your son is going with you!

  6. So glad to know I’m not the only one whose creative organization involves unoccupied bedrooms! Have a safe, wonderful visit with your family in London. Looking forward to hearing about it!

Thank you for reading my blog! Please leave a comment and share your thoughts.

