DigiLit Challenge: #photoart – A writer’s view

Digilit Sunday was created and is hosted by Margaret Simon @ Reflections on the Teche – join us and share your digital teaching ideas!

Challenge this week: Turn an image of nature into a work of art: #photoart

Tomorrow morning, we drive up to Washington County and get ready to inspect our new house.  As everyone who has had a conversation with me for the last few weeks knows, the purchase of this house is very much on my mind. It is, quite often, all I want to think about and talk about. When I visualize myself up at the farm, I most often see myself here – on the front porch, writing.  My heart and soul are firmly grounded in my teaching life, but this  summer will be the beginning of my writer’s life…. (the quote is from Virginia Woolf’s seminal book, “A Room of One’s Own”.

Waterlogue 1.1.4 (1.1.4) Preset Style = Natural Format = 6" (Medium) Format Margin = Small Format Border = Sm. Rounded Drawing = #2 Pencil Drawing Weight = Medium Drawing Detail = Medium Paint = Natural Paint Lightness = Normal Paint Intensity = Normal Water = Tap Water Water Edges = Medium Water Bleed = Average Brush = Natural Detail Brush Focus = Everything Brush Spacing = Narrow Paper = Watercolor Paper Texture = Medium Paper Shading = Light Options Faces = Enhance Faces

4 thoughts on “DigiLit Challenge: #photoart – A writer’s view

  1. I can’t wait to see how your new space inspires you! Beautiful view = beautiful writing! Is this the waterlogue app?

Thank you for reading my blog! Please leave a comment and share your thoughts.

